This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.7 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.7
Comfort
7.8
Property location
7.6
Facilities
7.7
Staff
8.4
Value
7.3
Reviews
    Mari
    fi
    10
    18 May 2017
    Amazing japanese experience
    -
    It was the most amazing and wonderful night in Japan! Absolutely worth the price. Easy to take a bus (you can use Hakone Free Pass) from Lake Ashino to Mitake, but check their japanese name, because the sign wasnt in english. Staff was very kind and helpful. Onsens were amazing! I recommed to pay extra for dinner and breakfast, it's delicious, served in your room and great experience! Breakfast is traditional japanese and very good but there's a shop nearby if it doesnt suit you. Hotel offers yukatas that you can wear during the stay, we felt like we were in a movie!
    au
    6.2
    9 April 2017
    Overpriced for what it was, would not go back a second time
    Good ryokan experience
    es
    6.7
    3 October 2016
    Normal experience :(
    Doesnt deserve spending that amount of money for these services. Room...normal. Meal...normal. Sento...normal. I wouldnt choose it again. Incredible that after paying 230€ for dinner and breakfast we had to pay 150 ¥ per person for using the onsen. It is not serious
    The staff, the woman who brought thr meals was charmed. Meals were good but not fantástic. Just try it. Sento was normal
    Angela
    hk
    7.1
    25 April 2016
    Lovely stay
    Was our first ever stay in a Japanese Ryokan and very much enjoyed the hospitality and facilities. The staff made every effort to make us feel welcome.
    Christopher
    gb
    7.5
    24 April 2016
    Quiet traditional hotel
    The outdoor onsen being closed was disappointing. And the pillows were a bit like a bag of gravel.
    Good to get the traditional ryokan experience, and the onsens were nice although some of the outdoor ones were closed, something to do with volcanic activity apparently. Right next to the bus stop too which was very handy.
    Peter
    de
    10
    22 April 2016
    Japanese style Guest House with great Onsen bath
    Please try the full board option with Japanese Dinner and Breakfast in room. The extra money is well spent. Credit Cards are now accepted!
    Martin
    gb
    6.7
    10 April 2016
    the location of the hot spring
    Japanese breakfast and room were great
    my
    9.6
    5 April 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
Close